Friday, January 28, 2022

7 PDP NWC Members Resign From Office

Seven members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), National Working Committee (NWC) have resigned from office.

The party’s National Organising Secretary, Colonel Austin Akobundu (retd), confirmed the news on Tuesday.

But he said those who resigned from their offices are deputy members of the party’s NWC.

The names of those involved were yet to be determined at the time of this report.

However, they were thought to have taken the action to put pressure on the National Chairman of the party, Prince Uche Secondus, to vacate his position.

Even though his tenure is to end in December, he is thought to be eyeing a fresh tenure in office.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: