Tuesday, December 7, 2021

All La Liga Winning Managers Listed From Inception

La Liga is Spain’s top football league and there are some managers who have made winning the title their ‘thing’.

During the Primera Division’s almost 100 year’s history, it has seen some remarkable managers who made the football game better and their influence continued long after their retirements.

A total of ten teams participated in the first season in 1929 when it was founded, and FC Barcelona won.

Real Madrid was the last champion of La Liga (2019-2020),and coincidentally Los Blancos is the record holder for most titles win with 34 trophies out of which Miguel Muñoz has won tit nine times.

Barcelona is next with 28 titles and Atletico Madrid is third with 10 titles.

Let me just reel out the La Liga winning managers for you to see.

SEE ALSO | Secret Of Winning Bet9ja: The Top Four Methods Revealed!

List of La Liga Winning Managers

1929SpainRomà FornsBarcelona
1929–30EnglandFred PentlandAthletic Bilbao
1930–31EnglandFred Pentland (2)Athletic Bilbao
1931–32HungaryLippo HertzkaMadrid FC
1932–33EnglandRobert FirthMadrid FC
1933–34SpainPatricio CaicedoAthletic Bilbao
1934–35IrelandPatrick O’ConnellReal Betis
EnglandJosé María Olabarria (dates 1–3)
William Garbutt (dates 4–22)Athletic Bilbao[8]
1936–39Cancelled due to Civil War
1939–40SpainRicardo ZamoraAthletic Aviación
1940–41SpainRicardo Zamora (2)Atlético Aviación
1941–42SpainRamón EncinasValencia
1942–43SpainJuan UrquizuAthletic Bilbao
1943–44SpainEduardo CubellsValencia
1944–45SpainJosep SamitierBarcelona
1945–46SpainRamón Encinas (2)Sevilla
1946–47SpainLuis PasarínValencia
1947–48UruguayEnrique FernándezBarcelona
1948–49UruguayEnrique Fernández (2)Barcelona
1949–50ArgentinaHelenio HerreraAtlético Madrid
1950–51ArgentinaHelenio Herrera (2)Atlético Madrid
1951–52CzechoslovakiaFerdinand DaučíkBarcelona
1952–53CzechoslovakiaFerdinand Daučík (2)Barcelona
1953–54UruguayEnrique Fernández (3)Real Madrid
SpainEnrique Fernández (4) (dates 1–14)
José Villalonga (dates 15–30)Real Madrid[24]
1955–56CzechoslovakiaFerdinand Daučík (3)Athletic Bilbao
1956–57SpainJosé Villalonga (2)Real Madrid
1957–58ArgentinaLuis CarnigliaReal Madrid
1958–59ArgentinaHelenio Herrera (3)Barcelona
1959–60ArgentinaHelenio Herrera (4)Barcelona
1960–61SpainMiguel MuñozReal Madrid
1961–62SpainMiguel Muñoz (2)Real Madrid
1962–63SpainMiguel Muñoz (3)Real Madrid
1963–64SpainMiguel Muñoz (4)Real Madrid
1964–65SpainMiguel Muñoz (5)Real Madrid
1965–66SpainDomènec BalmanyaAtlético Madrid
1966–67SpainMiguel Muñoz (6)Real Madrid
1967–68SpainMiguel Muñoz (7)Real Madrid
1968–69SpainMiguel Muñoz (8)Real Madrid
1969–70FranceMarcel DomingoAtlético Madrid
1970–71ArgentinaAlfredo Di StéfanoValencia
1971–72SpainMiguel Muñoz (9)Real Madrid
1972–73AustriaMax MerkelAtlético Madrid
1973–74NetherlandsRinus MichelsBarcelona
1974–75YugoslaviaMiljan MiljanićReal Madrid
1975–76YugoslaviaMiljan Miljanić (2)Real Madrid
1976–77SpainLuis AragonésAtlético Madrid
1977–78SpainLuis MolownyReal Madrid
1978–79SpainLuis Molowny (2)Real Madrid
1979–80YugoslaviaVujadin BoškovReal Madrid
1980–81SpainAlberto OrmaetxeaReal Sociedad
1981–82SpainAlberto Ormaetxea (2)Real Sociedad
1982–83SpainJavier ClementeAthletic Bilbao
1983–84SpainJavier Clemente (2)Athletic Bilbao
1984–85EnglandTerry VenablesBarcelona
1985–86SpainLuis Molowny (3)Real Madrid
1986–87NetherlandsLeo BeenhakkerReal Madrid
1987–88NetherlandsLeo Beenhakker (2)Real Madrid
1988–89NetherlandsLeo Beenhakker (3)Real Madrid
1989–90WalesJohn ToshackReal Madrid
1990–91NetherlandsJohan CruyffBarcelona
1991–92NetherlandsJohan Cruyff (2)Barcelona
1992–93NetherlandsJohan Cruyff (3)Barcelona
1993–94NetherlandsJohan Cruyff (4)Barcelona
1994–95ArgentinaJorge ValdanoReal Madrid
1995–96FR YugoslaviaRadomir AntićAtlético Madrid
1996–97ItalyFabio CapelloReal Madrid
1997–98NetherlandsLouis van GaalBarcelona
1998–99NetherlandsLouis van Gaal (2)Barcelona
1999–00SpainJavier IruretaDeportivo La Coruña
2000–01SpainVicente del BosqueReal Madrid
2001–02SpainRafael BenítezValencia
2002–03SpainVicente del Bosque (2)Real Madrid
2003–04SpainRafael Benítez (2)Valencia
2004–05NetherlandsFrank RijkaardBarcelona
2005–06NetherlandsFrank Rijkaard (2)Barcelona
2006–07ItalyFabio Capello (2)Real Madrid
2007–08GermanyBernd SchusterReal Madrid
2008–09SpainPep GuardiolaBarcelona
2009–10SpainPep Guardiola (2)Barcelona
2010–11SpainPep Guardiola (3)Barcelona
2011–12PortugalJosé MourinhoReal Madrid
2012–13SpainTito VilanovaBarcelona
2013–14ArgentinaDiego SimeoneAtlético Madrid
2014–15SpainLuis EnriqueBarcelona
2015–16SpainLuis Enrique (2)Barcelona
2016–17FranceZinedine ZidaneReal Madrid
2017–18SpainErnesto ValverdeBarcelona
2018–19SpainErnesto Valverde (2)Barcelona
2019–20FranceZinedine Zidane (2)Real Madrid

Related Articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: