Future Ballon d’Or Awards: Cristiano Ronaldo Tips Four Players To Win

Ballon d’Or Awards

Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi have dominated the Ballon d’Or awards in the last decade, but the Juventus forward has revealed to Medhi Benatia that Kylian Mbappé, Neymar, Eden Hazard, and Ousmane Dembélé will soon dominate.

Ronaldo and Messi have five Ballon d’Or titles to their names with Luka Modric breaking their 10-year dominance last year by winning the award.

Modric became the first player to win the award other than Messi or Ronaldo since Kaka did it back in 2007.

In an interview with a Moroccan news outlet, Benatia revealed Ronaldo had told him who will dominate the awards in future.

“When I was at Juventus, Cristiano Ronaldo told me that Mbappé, Neymar, Hazard, and Ousmane Dembélé will be the players who will fight for the Ballon d’Or after him and Messi.”

Samuel Eto’o

African Great Samuel Eto’o Retires From Football

man speaking

Ondo State Senator Escapes Death In Ghastly Road Crash