The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Ifeanyi Okowa, winner of the governorship election in Delta State.

INEC Returning Officer, Professor Seth Acrajaja who announced this, said Governor Okowa won the elections in 23 Local Government Areas, polling a total of 925, 274 votes to defeat his main rival, Great Ogboru the APC candidate who polled a total of 215,938 votes and won in just two local government areas.