See List Of Countries That Have Won The World Cup From 1930 To 2018

The FIFA World Cup began in 1930 and is contested by men’s national teams who are members of the Fédération Internationale de Football (FIFA), and I have the list of countries that have won the World Cup since inception.

1942 and 1946 were the only times the quadrennial tournament did not hold because of World War II.

There has been 21 FIFA World Cups held so far and Brazil is the most successful team.

Also they are the only nation to have participated in every World Cup finals tournament.

READ ALSO: Ex-Super Eagles Stars React To Qatar 2022 W/Cup Qualifying Draw

Italy and Germany have four titles. Current champion France, along with past champions Uruguay and Argentina, have two titles each, while England and Spain have one each.

Cafu is the only player to play in three finals, 1994, 1998 and 2002.

Luis Monti is the only player to have featured in two finals for different national teams. He appeared in the 1930 final as an Argentine, and the 1934 final as an Italian.

Attilio Demaría was also in Argentina’s 1930 squad but switched to Italy’s squad in 1934, but appeared in neither final.

Brazil’s Mário Zagallo became the first to win both as player and manager, winning in 1958 and 1962 as player, and winning in 1970 as the manager.

West Germany’s Franz Beckenbauer is the second. He won as both captain in 1974 and manager in 1990.

Didier Deschamps is the third. Won with France in 1998 as captain, and then in 2018 as manager.

Germany’s Miroslav Klose is the only player to have won four World Cup medals: 2002 (silver), 2006, 2010 (both bronze) and 2014 (gold).

FIFA World Cup Hosts And Winners List

2018: RussiaFranceFrance 4-2 Croatia
2014: BrazilGermanyGermany 1-0 Argentina
2010: South AfricaSpainSpain 1-0 Netherlands
2006: GermanyItaly1-1, then Italy beat France 5-3 in penalties
2002: Japan / S. KoreaBrazilBrazil 2-0 Germany
1998: FranceFranceFrance 3-0 Brazil
1994: USABrazil0-0, then Brazil defeated Italy 3-2 in penalties
1990: ItalyGermanyGermany 1-0 Argentina
1986: MexicoArgentinaArgentina 3-2 Germany
1982: SpainItalyItaly 3-1 Germany
1978: ArgentinaArgentinaArgentina 3-1 Holland
1974: GermanyGermanyGermany 2-1 Holland
1970: MexicoBrazilBrazil 4-1 Italy
1966: EnglandEnglandEngland 4-2 Germany
1962: ChileBrazilBrazil 3-1 Czechoslovakia
1958: SwedenBrazilBrazil 5-2 Sweden
1954: SwitzerlandGermanyGermany 3-2 Hungary
1950: BrazilUruguayUruguay 2-1 Brazil
1946not held
1942not held
1938: FranceItalyItaly 4-2 Hungary
1934: ItalyItalyItaly 2-1 Czechoslovakia
1930: UruguayUruguayUruguay 4-2 Argentina

That is the list of countries that have won the World Cup since it began. The question now is when will Africa win the world cup?

Think it’s possible?