Sunday, April 21, 2024

Stolen Senate Mace: Names Of Suspects Released

The names of the suspected thugs who yesterday invaded the Senate have surfaced.

The suspects were said to have been arrested by the FCT Police Command after they forcefully entered the Chambers of the National Assembly and made away with the Mace, the symbol of authority of the nation’s Legislative arm of government.

According to Daily Independent, the released names of the suspects who were allegedly led into the Red Chambers by Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, are all from Delta State, further fuelling the rumors that the suspended Senator may have masterminded the Mace snatching.

However, Omo-Agege who was later arrested after the raid has denied claims that he staged the incident.

Here are the names of the suspects:

Tuoyo Mabiaku – Warri North Local Government Area

Peter Orede – Warri South LGA

Blessing Edjeke from Abraka In Ethiope East LGA

Lucky Okomu from Oghara in Ethiope West LGA

Prince Enayemo – Ughelli South LGA

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles