Super Eagles Starting Eleven vs Lesotho: Two Changes Made

Gernot Rohr, Super Eagles head coach, has made two changes to his starting lineup against Benin for today’s 2021 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying fixture against the Crocodiles of Lesotho at the Setsoto Stadium, Maseru.

Girondis Bordeaux of France winger Samuel Kalu, who scored the winning goal in Wednesday’s 2-1 home win against Benin and left-back, Jamilu Collins have been relegated to the bench and replaced by Moses Simon and Chidozie Awaziem respectively.

Daniel Akpeyi will remain between the sticks, while Awaziem, William Troost-Ekong, Semi Ajayi and Ola Aina will secure the defence line.

Leicester City’s Wilfred Ndidi, Joe Aribo and Alex Iwobi will operate from the midfield.

Victor Osimhen will lead the attack and he will be supported by Simon and Samuel Chukuweze.

The Lesotho – Nigeria clash kicks off at 5pm (Nigerian time) on Sunday 17th November 2019.


Super Eagles Starting Line-up Vs Lesotho

Akpeyi – Awaziem, Troost-Ekong, Ajayi, Aina, Ndidi, Aribo, Iwobi, Simon, Chukuweze, Osimhen